Agave-Sweetened Orange-Orange Pekoe Tea – Vegan Soul Kitchen

Agave-Sweetened Orange-Orange Pekoe Tea - Vegan Soul Kitchen

Agave-Sweetened Orange-Orange Pekoe Tea - Vegan Soul Kitchen

If you’re looking at this picture right now, I know you must be dying for an ice-cold glass of sweet tea .  The Vegan Soul Food version punches up this classic with just the right amount of cinnamon, lemon and orange flavors.   On top of that, the tea is sweetened with agave, so you get all the sweetness you need, without the insulin spike.  All my husband had to say after drinking this was “More, please!”

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Agave-Sweetened Orange-Orange Pekoe Tea – Vegan Soul Kitchen

  1. Padma

    Faith, the pics beautiful and I feel like coming over to have some tea right now…..

  2. vaishy

    Faith, congratulations on your new blog. It looks beautiful and the pictures are absolutely stunning. I am in love with that roasted tofu! 🙂 Keep up the good work.

    • Vaishali!!! I can’t believe you checked in on me, LOL! Thank you so much!
      I hope you noticed I put you in my blog roll. The work and the heart you have put into your blog means a lot. Your explanation for why you are a vegan, and your ability to show that no one has to miss out on the culinary joys of life for having chosen veganism, serve as important statements for the causes of animal rights and the betterment of personal health. (However, I honestly check your blog for ideas on cooking my Indian food favs without dairy….and for pics of your dog, LOL! 🙂

  3. just left you a comment and I think it went with my wordpress id vaishy– wanted to let you know it was me. 🙂
    vaishali

  4. hello,

    thanks for the great quality of your blog, every time i come here, i’m amazed.

    black hattitude.

Leave a Reply

